Thursday, June 23, 2022

Virtual Book Tour & Amazon Gift Card Giveaway: The Breaking Point Anthology: Chapter: Discovering My Strength By Co-Author Carolyn Coleman June 20-July 1, 2022

 

Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour and a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card for The Breaking Point with co-author Carolyn Coleman. The book tour will run from June 20-July 1, 2022. 

ISBN: 978-1737093145 

Published by: Thy Word Publishing (April 14, 2022) 

Genre: Nonfiction, Inspirational, Book Collaboration, Anthology   

ABOUT THE CO-AUTHOR...

Carolyn Pickens Coleman is a daughter, wife, mother, sister, cousin, friend, and co-worker from Bessemer, Alabama. She has a B.S. in Nursing from Samford University and an M.A. in Health Service Administration from Strayer University. Carolyn is a member of the Birmingham Black Nurses Association, Inc., serving as the Chairperson of the Outreach committee, and is the current President of the Bessemer Public Library Trustee Board. She has a big heart and volunteers in her community. 

Carolyn has more than 36 years of experience as a critical care nurse and spent five years as a nurse case manager. She worked with hospital administrators to establish plans regarding complex patient cases, concentrating on outcome management, utilizing best practices, and advocating for patients. She is also an adjunct instructor. 

Carolyn is the author of four books a series about Gentry who faces her life choices, as we all do, Happiness Hurt Healing, The Re-Entry of Gentry, Gentry's Journey, and Gentry's Circle of Friends. For Carolyn, writing is cathartic. In addition, she enjoys reading and staying active by line dancing, walking, and spending time with her family and friends. 

Carolyn joins a group of esteemed authors in The Breaking Point and hopes her chapter will give you the insight to find your passion and purpose for a meaningful life. 

A Day in the life of Carolyn Coleman

I usually wake up around 6 in the morning, either by alarm or out of habit. I do my morning devotional. I start with a prayer, read a daily word and a chapter from the Bible, read and post a daily scripture and listen to a song of praise. Then, I shower, get dressed, prepare breakfast or run out and purchase breakfast. I like my kitchen clean, so I get it together and start working on my nursing job. I have the pleasure of working from home. I have worked remotely for several years. Many people think it is less stressful to work from home. Some days yes, some days, no. You have deadlines, meetings, and surprise meetings, and then you must complete your assignments.

While speaking to my members and teaching them about their health, I sometimes get ideas for my fiction. Either by using a part of their name or their backstories. Patients will tell you things they will not say to their doctors or families. In that, you have to be an open listener and offer support. Once I get on a roll of assessing and obtaining updates, I have a late lunch. By the end of my work day, I need to clear my head, so I either go for a walk, work out in the garage to some YouTube videos, dance, or do both. I enjoy pound fitness, line dancing, and aqua aerobics; I am no stranger to the local gym, so if my mornings permit it, there I go.

Dinner is either leftovers or what I have prepared between tasks. If there are no zoom meeting or library meetings, or Metaverse meeting, I am just thankful to be free to watch my favorite television shows, which comes under the genre of police procedural/legal drama and thriller mystery; such as Chicago PD, Law and order SVU, and NCIS, CSI Miami. If time permits, I will try to write at least a paragraph if I am working on a chapter or a book.

I end my day with prayer time. 

The Breaking Point is Endorsed by Les Brown


Have you ever arrived at a place in life where you knew you were created for more, and you were hungry for more?
You knew you possessed greatness, but the life you'd been living didn't mirror the life you desired or even deserved?
These authors, who share their stories in The Breaking Point, wanted more in life. Yes, they were broken, afraid, and flawed, but they decided to believe in themselves.

They wanted to live their whole purpose and potential and did what was required to obtain it.

They made the necessary turns and adjustments with solid conviction and passion because they wanted more from life.
This book will inspire you to bet on yourself and push forward, despite what you face, knowing that you have what it takes to steer the course of your life in the direction you deserve.

Les Brown
Speaker, Author, Trainer


The Breaking Point is stories by men and women about how they came to that turning point and were able to overcome adversity and reach their own personal breakthroughs in life.
Each story will encompass their unique struggle of how they overcame the challenges to find that they had the courage, the power, and the resolve to build their life again.
This book will serve as a potent reminder that everyone has the power to choose which direction they want for their own lives.

These twenty women and men, some first-time authors, said yes to the transformation, the stretching, and going back to those dark places that brought them pain. Because they knew what they experienced wasn't just for them, but it was for others who would come behind them, needing those words to pull them up and help them move to a place of wholeness. These authors are writing from a place of victory, a place where they are no longer the victim.
        

        Guest Post: What inspired me to write my book?


The inspiration for my book came from a co-worker, Cassie is her name. She arrived to work one day saying she was now a   published author. I congratulated her and told her I have always wanted to write, and she said do it, write, Ms. Carolyn write. I have always enjoyed reading, and since I was a young adult, I desired to write a book, often telling co-workers and friends, "I am going to write a book about this, or no one will believe this happens in our line of work. As they say, 'truth is stranger than fiction.' We all know life gets in the way.

I accepted the call to run for a local political position. I needed an outlet to let off some stream, to redirect some energy from days of campaigning. Anyone who has ever campaigned knows it is not for the faint of heart; it is work, going door to door, shaking hands, asking for votes, presenting at events, and just doing everything it takes to get your name noticed by the citizens.

Writing became cathartic; after a day of being in the community or strategizing, I needed a health release. So I begin writing my long-awaited book. I started with a thought and then went into a paragraph; it flowed for me. No, my work of fiction was not about campaigning. It was about healing from a broken heart. I held back some; I left the ending open just in case I decided to take the main character in a different direction.

We know everyone is not going to clap with you or for you. I was not deterred or offended by avoidance; oddly, I was amused. Working as a nurse gives one an odd sense of humor. One can say a protective shield. I did receive some very positive responses from that book. I was approached by several women (it is a girl flick on paper) informing me that they could relate to the story and wanted to read more about the main character.


Co-Author Chapter: Discovering My Strength 

I was done with the party life that didn't satisfy me anymore. I had enough of being second to his friends and was done with feeling unappreciated. I had put everyone before my wants and desires, and dreams. Now, I was done with feeling like I was wasting my life and not accomplishing something I could be proud of. Enough of going through life unfulfilled and empty, catering to others. But what do I do? How will I survive? I have a child, no job, and my husband wants a divorce. Help me, Jesus. I don't know what to do?

Have you been there? Have you gone through something so devastating it forced you to dig deep within and pull on the strength you didn't even know you had? I did. It forced me to learn to focus, place blinders on, and move at my pace. Being stubborn can be an attribute; it can create resilience.

Carolyn Coleman 

Besides, when you came to know the Lord, what was the happiest day in your life?

When I became a mother, I cannot describe it. I was overjoyed; it changed my life and comes with a great deal of responsibility, but it is a lifestyle change. A good lifestyle change. A sense of purpose. 

How has being published changed your life?

Congratulations from family and friends; people are still asking for my book and being invited to interviews on various platforms. It has stretched me in directions and ways I never dreamed of. Being a best-selling author sounds good, and as a cousin told me, "keep up the stellar work and doing the family proud." 

What would be your dream vacation?

Aruba or Anguilla, I love the beach and all-inclusive stays.

How do you choose your settings for each book?

I have visited and truly enjoyed the sites, environment, and atmospheric vibe.

If you could spend an evening with one currently alive person, who would it be and why?

Oprah, she interviews so well; I love her story of perseverance

What three things about you would surprise readers?

I baked a good pound cake that I am a nurse and ran for a local political office.

What are your hobbies besides writing and reading?

Exercising, line dancing.

What advice would you give to a beginning author?

Keep writing, and never give up on your dream.

Is there one particular message or "moral of the story" you hope readers walk away with?

We all go through challenges, remember you are going through them; it is not a stopping point but a turning point; keep moving forward.

How do you see yourself in your character's story, if at all?

I envision myself laughing and/or getting angry at my character's antics in my fiction.

To Enter the contest

         Amazon $25.00 gift card

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/96d196a655

                                                Grab a copy

Website: http://glouis.net     

 Connect with Carolyn

 Twitter: https://twitter.com/ccpicgreg

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100005251278332

  

Tour organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours



Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Duke of Tudor Cover Reveal ... Series launches June 23rd, with DEVIANT ROYAL By Amarie Avant

🔥DUKE OF TUDOR Series, COVER REVEAL🔥

Series launches June 23rd, with DEVIANT ROYAL



Reading Order:

DEVIANT ROYAL

POSSESSIVE ROYAL

REDEEMED ROYAL

 

DEVIANT ROYAL Blurb: 

Victor Tudor, a man, wrapped in mystery and temptation, gets everything he desires.

And for the moment, he craves… me.

I fought. It was a losing battle.

I ran. His relentlessness ensnared me.

I'm a token. A trinket. A toy for Victor's amusement.

He's seductive. A dangerous deviant.

Although I can't stop the madness, staying is lethal.

**

Luxury Whitson, a young beauty with a heart of gold, never catches a break. 

And for a brief time, she will be mine to possess.

She's cheeky. I'll train her mouth.

She's defiant. That kink will be straightened.

I'll keep my identity and my deadly delights away from her.

I'll protect Luxury. Spare her father's life. And once my mission is complete, return the naïve girl's heart, as ecstasy cannot last always. 

POSSESSIVE ROYALBlurb:

Our first encounter ended with me hot and bothered. 

On our first date, I wouldn't wish on my worst of enemies.

That is until the ruthless beast tempted me with a side of him I never saw.

On day twenty-eight, I broke the compulsion and my heart. Victor Tudor simply doesn't have a heart.

And I thought he was gone for good. But Victor groveled. I conceded. The process repeats.

He tastes like power, sin, and an unbreakable addiction.

While I've become Victor's to possess, I can't help the finagling feeling that I can't have Victor Tudor, the man himself.

***

On our first encounter, I bloody saved the beauty, or so I thought.

The cheeky Luxury Whitson said she needed no savior.

And while my greatest trait is taking lives, she brought out a side of me I never knew.

I decline my next mark—who I soon learned is her father.

I revived her.

Even after I've conceded to a new challenge, she still hates me--keep both Whitson's safe and tame Luxury.

Luxury tastes of innocence, honey, and pure rain.

While I'm captivated with her, I can't bloody have her. I'm not just an assassin; I'm a Royal. Duty-bound to my Queen. 

REDEEMED ROYALBlurb:

There is no greater fear than the loss of love. I've buried the woman I once wanted to spend my life with. Lost the son that I should be teaching to play rugby now.

To lose Luxury Whitson is a pain worse than death. But, as a duke and a billionaire, I've always gotten what I wanted.

She was always meant to be mine. 

Mine to own. 

Now, all I own are my bloody tears, and I'm not ready to let those fall . . . yet.

 

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

WNL organizing 2 Week Book Tour & $25.00 Amazon Gift Card for Removing The Fear By: Ifedayo Greenway


 Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour and a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card & She Unveils Swag Bag for Removing The Fear: A Truth Journey from Fear to Freedom by Ifedayo Greenway. The book tour will run May 30-June 10, 2022. 

ISBN: 978-0578365152 

Genre: Non-Fiction

ABOUT THE BOOK 


Removing the Fear: A Truth Journey from Fear to Freedom is a collision of journeys written to chronicle the authentic reality of unveiling the fear, feeling it,  and moving forward anyway. 

Answering the question, "What are you afraid of?" Ifedayo Greenway and eleven women come face to face with the embedded lies of their respective uncertainties. Accepting the invitation to heal, each writer is liberated as she bravely exposes the truth of the matter. These courageous women reveal their personal struggles and how they managed to turn their fear into a pathway to purpose and freedom.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Ifedayo Greenway is a mother, transformational speaker, and master life coach who is passionate about her covenant with God to impact & the world and change lives.

She works as a Corporate Investigator in the financial industry, utilizing her degree in Criminal Justice. She is also the CEO of IG & MORE (Ife Greenway & Ministry of Real Empowerment) LLC. A personal development coach, Ifedayo is dedicated to helping women leverage their place of pain as momentum for the forwarding movement; she has been featured in Huffington Post, CBS, FOX, NBC, and Shoutout Atlanta. 

As a fear strategist, Ifedayo teaches others the art of living a lifelessly impacted by fear. She is the host of Changing Faces, an annual empowering makeover moment that encourages women to embrace their personal change journey by seeing themselves through the eyes of purpose and not circumstances.

She is the founder of the She Unveils movement. In addition, she serves as a writing coach helping women accomplish their literary goals by unveiling, writing, and publishing their personal stories. 

Ifedayo is a five-time author and two-time best-selling author. Other published works include inspirational writings and articles which have reached thousands of readers in various mediums, including Thrive Global & Faith Heart Magazine.

Ifedayo uses her journey to strengthen others and is committed to helping women find their authentic voice in their pursuit of transformation.

EXCERPTS

 Pulling back the layers of my struggles presented me with a multi-pronged issue that I needed to explore. There were times when what I toiled with was not fear itself. Instead, it was the life I knew that I could have if I would just let the fear go. 

This truth would come to uncover a deeper layer of this phenomenon. What was I terrified of? Well, the answer was twofold. First, it was the idea of being stuck with mediocracy because I was either (a) too afraid to let average go or (b) fearful of what it would feel like to embrace first-class. I was scared to lose and even more terrified to win. I wasn't always frightened by the worst-case scenario. In some instances, the best possible outcome made me uneasy. It caused me to refuse to live a life beyond the proverbial wall of apprehensive excuses. On the opposite end, it was the question of what if I don't get a better return spectrum. The double-edged sword that said, but what if I do. I remember years ago, talking to a friend after I completed a book project and saying, "What if I don't do well with book interviews and selling this book?" Her response was, "What if you do?" 

I normalized things not working out for me. So, could I respond appropriately if it did? Was I capable of walking in the win? Would true happiness cost more work and effort than I was willing to put in? 

 CONNECT SOCIALLY 

Website           Facebook 


  BUY A COPY

 

Barnes & Noble           Amazon

 

 

Enter to win one of two prizes

 

Rafflecopter

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/96d196a654/?

 

$25.00 Amazon Gift Card or

 

She Unveils Swag Bag

 

 Tour organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours

How to Avoid the Rejection Blues

 

As a consumer, you can walk into a store or visit any online retailer and decide what brands, designers, and products you like, dislike, want to purchase, or prefer not to invest in. Then, you pass up items if you think they're not a good fit. Decline if it doesn't align with what you have or want to spend. And sometimes, you walk away simply because you came across something better. 

Everything is not for everybody. That's why you can read the reviews of some products and see a variety of rating stars. Some will say it was the best thing that ever happened to them, while others will share how it negatively impacted their lives and how they may even regret buying or coming into contact with it. 

Rejection is defined as the refusal, nonacceptance, or dismissal of a proposal, idea, or person. As it relates to being a writer, it is the idea of you or your story not being received or embraced in the way you intended or envisioned it. 

So how do you avoid the rejection blues or keep from waddling in fear of rejection? 

First, ask yourself, why is it so important to you that EVERYONE accepts you. And if everyone doesn't have to accept you, who is it that you worry most about dismissing your creative narrative or ideas? The fear of rejection can usually be traced back to childhood or a painful instance affecting your ability to move forward. 

Secondly, don't take it personally. A great way to not take it personally is to think about a time when you said "no" to something or someone. A person rejecting your story does not make it any less of a powerful, impacting, or a good one. We must learn to look beyond the proverbial black eye; we think the rejection is landing on our faces and see that everything is not about us. When people give you thumbs down, it can be their expression of what's right and/or wrong for them. It would be selfish to make it about you. 

And lastly, respect others' rights to choose. As an author, the fact of the matter is that you must see yourself as a brand and your story/book as a product. This means you are not for everyone. 

I've had writers say to me, "what if no one reads my story?". My response was, "except for the person that reads your story." 

Everyone has a choice, and they may not always choose you. Learn to accept rejection as a strategic tool for getting you in front of your target audience and readers. The person you were assigned and set apart to reach is not who rejected you. 

 


 

Friday, May 27, 2022

Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a one-month book tour and book giveaway for Naked & Not Ashamed: The Transformational Devotional Experience by Chanelle Coleman


 Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a one-month book tour and book giveaway for Naked & Not Ashamed: The Transformational Devotional Experience by Chanelle Coleman. The book tour will run May 2- 27, 2022.

ISBN: 979-8985407600 

Genre: Spiritual

ABOUT THE AUTHOR...

Chanelle Coleman Wesley is a native of Milwaukee Wisconsin. She is the creative powerhouse of CeCi’s Ink, an innovative storytelling company that conveys stories through poetry, books, playwrights, blogs, fashion, and motivational speaking. Chanelle is significantly inspired by her late mother, Brenda J. Coleman, penchant for prolific storytelling and developing a strong sense of faith. As a survivor of abuse, Wesley believes in passing on the communication skills she developed to cope in those environments. She is also an accomplished playwright with her latest project, a gospel stage play entitled The Beautiful Truth About an Ugly Lie to be released soon. She strives to empower individuals who have lost their ability to advocate for themselves by challenging them to recognize the power of their voice. Her greatest accomplishment, however, forever remains becoming a mother to her six beautiful children and “GiGi” to her two adorable grandchildren.

ABOUT THE BOOK...


Naked & Not Ashamed is a transparent conversation between Sisters. One that allows both the writer and reader to expose themselves without fear or sense of condemnation. It’s a journey towards healing that allows us to dialogue without masks, charades, or pretense. We explore familiar stories of women in the Bible. These powerful narratives of trial, triumph, failures, and flaws show the resiliency, redemptive and transformative power of encountering Christ. I also reveal personal experiences of my own Christian walk with all its ups, downs, twists, and turns. But the most amazing part of these chronicles is you! Right now, you are writing your story. Are you living with pain, grief, and regret that needs to be released? This book is designed to help you see your own undeniably powerful narrative. I want to challenge you to see the hand of God in your life and urge you to find the ability to tell your story. We accomplish this through journal prompts, activities, prayer, etc.

EXCERPTS...

Tony instantly began screaming and yelling. I continued to bite down harder. I continued biting and grinding my teeth until I couldn’t bite anymore. I let go. He fell back onto the bed. I jumped up out of the bed, my heart was pounding, terrified I opened the door, and I was met with darkness. Hurriedly I ran out past the dining room, through the hallway to the kitchen. Panicked, I reached the back door. I began pulling on the door, but it was locked. Fear seized me as I began fumbling with the knob trying to unlock the door. The latch finally twisted up and I raced up the back-hallway stairs. At last, there was light. I ran as fast as I could through the open kitchen door. The light continued to welcome me as I forged ahead running through the hallway past the bathroom and my aunt’s and grandparent’s bedrooms, the dining room, and into the living room to the couch where my grandmother was sitting. I distinctly remember her shocked expression as I pounded towards her as she sat there speechless, on the couch holding my baby brother. I felt relieved and a sense of security momentarily came over me until my grandmother spoke. She stared at me, with her mouth opened in shock. She screamed, “Chanelle, you’re naked! Where are your clothes?” Momentarily, I had forgotten that I was naked, but the awful realization of my nakedness began to cover me like a garment. It was the evidence of my pain, humiliation, and fear. I stood there breathlessly as I gasped, panting for air, naked and ashamed, I told her my story. 

CONNECT SOCIALLY... 

Facebook                    Twitter

BUY A COPY...    

Amazon

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY... 

10 E-books and One paperback         

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/96d196a653/?       

       

Tour organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours



Why Writing  Is A Personal Form of Therapy

Writing a story is an undeniably powerful act. Narratives can transcend biases, bring light to a struggle, create laughter, invoke strong emotions, and provide inspiration. Stories are necessary. They expose to us both the issues and solutions of life. I love writing for its ability to transform lives.  

My first encounter with sexual abuse happened at the age of 4 or 5 years old. This incident helped me to acquire a mindset that allowed me to be abused throughout my adolescent years. The abuse made me feel powerless, insignificant, fearful, and ashamed and it took away my ability to find my voice. I saw myself as a victim of sexual abuse and incest. But as the abuse stole these things, writing empowered me by creating a world where I could control the narrative and it gave me back my voice. I now understand that I am not a victim — I am a survivor.  

Writing is something that has always provided a space for healing. I’ve known since I was 7 or 8 years old that this is something that ministers to me. It is my gift and it was given to me to share with others. When I was a child, I saw stories in anything and everything around me. As an adult, stories remain intertwined within my spirit.  

 The ability to create and tell a story is what inspires me to write. I imagine creation, which is an incredibly powerful achievement, and the act of communicating an account are irrevocably transformative concepts because of my past. I recognize that I struggle with managing control. Not control of others but of myself and my children. As a survivor, I was unable to control or convey what was happening to me. I was robbed of these things during this period of my life. Writing has allowed me to reclaim my broken pieces. Every time I sit down to write about my experience, I emerge as a conqueror. Writing is the balm that God has equipped and empowered me to utilize to become whole again. Each time I communicate my narrative, I become more powerful, immovable, and unstoppable. I challenge myself to produce stories that inspire others to find their powerful narrative.  

Writing for me is one of the purest forms of self-expression. It’s something about it that’s medicinal to me; it is therapeutic in many ways. It gives me unspeakable joy. When the pen hits the paper I am instantly transported into a world of my choosing. The storylines are influenced by my thoughts or moods, knowing this gives me a sense of security. 

 Writing fulfills my wildest dreams and it can provide similar tools for you too. I'd like to encourage you to begin journaling. You are writing chapters in your life's story at this very moment. What are you writing? Whatever it is, I pray it’s amazing! 

Although I'm sure my early years were filled with memorable events and wonderful experiences, the earliest memory I possess is the sexual abuse I encountered at the age of 4 or 5 years old. In the women's devotional, Naked & Not Ashamed, I shared this story because I believed it would create a safe space for women to express their innermost feelings, struggles, secrets, successes, and triumphs. The book explores my walk with Christ as I made my journey to find healing. This path I have taken has been filled with its ups, downs, twists, and turns. We also delve into a list of stories of various women in the Bible and see their battles, both wins, and losses. We discover how these women experienced Christ for themselves, forever changing their narratives. My challenge to the reader is to begin her pursuit to discover restoration as she meets with the Savior. Encountering Jesus has unquestionably changed my life. Engaging in a transparent relationship with Him will irrevocably change the reader’s life too. 

Abuse has become so common. Unfortunately, many people have experienced something similar to the stories shared in this devotional. Assault can provide the illusion that you are eternally powerless, make you feel incapable of utilizing your voice and it may convince you to erect walls in your relationships to keep yourself safe. Those walls keep the idea of danger out, but they also prevent you from experiencing all the amazing opportunities offered by life. Assault can sentence you to a life of silence and self-imposed seclusion if you allow it. A perception is a powerful tool. Be mindful of how you use it. 

Incidents like these undoubtedly can become defining moments. The effects of abuse can haunt a survivor for a lifetime. I shared my story because there are people in the world who are experiencing varying stages of healing. Individuals who are uncertain if they will experience feeling whole again. To the person who has survived abuse, you need to know that not only has someone dealt with similar pain and trauma, but this same person is walking powerfully within their God-given purpose. You need to know that you can do the same. 

No words can aptly describe the power exchange that happens between the teller and receiver when one walks into the truth. Telling my story has been one of the most liberating things I have ever done. It gives me back my power, transforming me from a victim into a survivor instantly. I wrote this book to encourage, motivate and inspire you. You have a story. One that's filled with mountain tops, valleys, twists, and turns yet you too can emerge as a conqueror through Christ. 

The blessing of overcoming your most difficult moments is not exclusive to you. The world benefits when we share our experiences of triumph; when we encounter hell and rise, by the grace of God, and come forth victorious. Through Him, you are an overcomer. You have a responsibility to share your testimony with the countless boys, girls, men, and women who are desperate to hear what it feels like to emerge on the other side of pain. If our stories can turn one soul to hope, then our suffering was not in vain. I want to challenge you to become Naked & Not Ashamed

                                                         THE POWER OF 10 

10 things You didn’t know about Naked & Not Ashamed. 


  1. I started writing the book a few years ago. But life became incredibly challenging and I abruptly stopped. I began writing again while grieving over the sudden loss of my beautiful daughter Taniyah. It created an opportunity to begin the healing process. 
  2. Writing challenged me to process her death on a different level. It helped to change my perspective and allowed me to see the hand of God throughout her life. Her premature birth and subsequent contraction of RSV threatened to take her within her first months of life. As the shock of her passing gradually started to subside, bitterness and resentment took their place. Writing challenged me to begin to humbly acknowledge all that God had gifted me. Death had aggressively watched over her demanding her life. But God extended to me 16 years with this amazing being. For this, I will forever remain eternally grateful. 
  3. Writing about my sexual assault as a child was one of the easiest stories to write. Sexual abuse is a space that was incredibly familiar to me. When I thought about sharing my story, I thought it was necessary for me to start at the beginning— with an incident that became a defining moment for me. 
The concept of writing the book began years before I sat down to write it. 

    4.   The concept of writing the book began years before I sat down to write it. 

     5.   Most of these stories were picked because they are some of my favorite accounts in the Bible. 

    6.    I didn’t know Ezekiel had a wife until I prepared to write her story. I searched a list of women in the Bible and she was mentioned there. Although the account was brief, I                 concentrated on the details that were readily available and explored the information that was inferred.

    7.    Because most of these stories are familiar biblical narratives, I was very intentional about creating an experience for the reader. Although these stories can easily be seen as oldies but goodies, I wanted them to feel brand new to the reader. 


    8.    Writing about the various chapters of my life helped me come to terms with many 
           of the decisions, I’ve made throughout my life both good and bad.

     9.   It’s a very exhilarating and frightening thing to totally unmask yourself before the eyes of the world. I guess it’s because we all seek the acceptance of others to a degree. To give people the ability to see your good, your bad, and your ugly can be a difficult thing to do. This experience has taught me to love myself completely. Not because of anything that I’ve done but because of the height, depth, and breadth of God’s love for me despite my flaws. This lesson has become incredibly empowering to me. I’m learning to trust that He is working within me both to will and do His will. 

    10.   Writing this book has helped me to discover there are stories about other women of faith that I’d love to tell. By God’s grace, there will be a Naked & Not Ashamed: The Transformational Devotional Experience Vol II. 

 

Friday, April 15, 2022

WNL producing a two-week tour & free book giveaway for My Sister helped Me Heal: The Power of Kingdom Sisterhood by Chavon Anette


 Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour and free book giveaway for My Sister Helped Me Heal: The Power of Kingdom Sisterhood by Chavon Anette. The book tour will run from April 4- 15, 2022.

B.N.: 978-0578380049

Genre: Religion / Christian Living / Personal Growth

ABOUT THE VISIONARY 

Chavon is an Amazon #1 International Bestselling Author, Transformational Speaker, Leadership and Life Coach, and Talk Show Host. She is the CEO of Purpose Unwrapped, LLC, and non-profit Power and Grace Leaders, Inc. Also, a board member- COO- of an Accreditation organization- Governing Council. 

Chavon is affectionally known as the Fire Leadership Coach. She marries practical and spiritual tools to empower and equip kingdom people to lead in the world. Formerly a high school educator, her mission is now to help Kingdom people Break Fear, Build Faith, and Lead Confidently online and beyond. She believes it takes commitment, confidence, and courage to impact culture.

She is also a transformational speaker who speaks with great passion in a way that empowers and challenges her listeners. She has been featured as a speaker on ABC news, TCT Today, Virginia Wesleyan University, and at conferences and other events such as the globally recognized Comeback Champion Summit and Sister Leads Conference. 

Chavon has published 4 books on Amazon, and she has been a part of 7 anthologies. Three anthologies became Amazon's #1 Bestsellers- Undeterred, (International Bestselling) Unveiled Transparency, Called to Intercede, and Sister Leaders. Now, She is in the process of birthing out My Sister Helped Me Heal Anthology, where she is the visionary. 

Chavon Anette was the 2021 Servant Leader of the Year Award Recipient from ACHI Magazine. Also, In 2021, she was nominated for ACHI as Entrepreneur of the year, mentor of the year, author of the year, and T.V. personality of the year. Additionally, in 2018, Chavon was nominated for ACHI as Author of the Year and Educator of the year, and in 2019 she was selected for ACHI as Educator of the Year and Orator of the Year!

                                                                                ABOUT THE BOOK

Chavon Anette and a fantastic group of women join in an Anthology to share their story about the Powerful gift of Kingdom Sisterhood. The book is about real stories of Sisterhood That helped people move - from broken to the whole - from hidden to walking in purpose - from rejected to accepted - from insecure to confident - from afraid to bold as a lioness.


EXCERPT
 

"Look at her"- my eyes meet my friend- "I support and love you."
"Look at her"- my eyes shift to my next friend- "I support and love you."
"Look at her"- my eyes turn to my other friend- "I support and love you."
"Look at me"- my eyes are at my friend creating this moment- "I support and love you."

It was moments before I would speak for my first in-person event. God led my friend Kiyanni Bryan to instruct me to turn and look at all my sisters in the back room with me - Lakia Perez, Ciara Mason, Melissa Daughtry, and herself, and allow them to say,,, those words to me. With tears rolling down my eyes, the reality of their words sinking in brought me to a new level of freedom and deliverance. 

It can weigh on you when you have had to manage the fights of ministry and struggles in your personal life. It never means quitting or giving up, but with the right people around you, it still means making sure you position yourself to heal in the areas where you have been wounded.

CONNECT WITH CHAVON 

Website         Twitter    Facebook 

 

PURCHASE A COPY

Barnes & Noble 

Amazon 

ENTER THE CONTEST 

Rafflecopter

                                 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/96d196a652/?

 

TOUR ORGANIZED BY Write Now Literary Book Tour

Practical Advice for Beginning Non-Fiction Writers: Chavon Anette

Let me begin by saying, to every non-fiction writer, I commend you for being willing to share your story, experience, and even expertise with others. There are so many things that could be considered practical advice for becoming a non-fiction writer. I will share three with you that have been helpful for me. At this point, I am a published author, whether it is a solo project or an anthology of over 10 books. So many people are in the writing process who ask me how I wrote so many books or been in so many anthologies at only 33 years of age, so I will share with you some practical tips.

First, you need to have a vision or a why behind writing your book. As a business owner and leader in ministry and the marketplace, I have learned that people care less about your what and how, but they remain connected to you based on your why. How will your book serve others even when it is about you or what you know? This is important because when it is time for you to promote your book, you need a clear message, and this will also help you write even when you don't feel like it; yes, that happens to the best of us.

Second, create an outline. An outline is something that was taught to us in grade school. It seemed like, at least for me, the assignment of creating the framework for our papers was boring and useless work. However, the best writing comes from first organizing all your thoughts. Furthermore, an outline allows you to see yourself making progress over time. You get to see yourself finishing a chapter and moving on to the next one with an understanding that you are getting closer to the finished product. The saying is, to begin with the end in mind.

Third, don't overwhelm yourself with the editing process when you are the writer. You must make the investment and give your finished manuscript to an editor. You are the content creator, and you can allow someone else to focus on the details. Many people struggle to complete their writing because they are also trying to edit their writing. John Maxwell teaches you to focus on your strengths and never be afraid to hire someone who has a strength that you don't have. The reality is we can't be strong in everything.

Remember, someone needs what you are about to put in publication. It is your job to produce what will help others. Your book may not touch everyone globally, but it will touch most people who need it. Create a vision not just for the book but create a timeline. Develop a strong outline but allow yourself the flexibility to add to or take away as you go through the writing process. Write as the content creator but don't be afraid to make revisions based on the editor's comments. Your book is just what the world needs. 


                           10 Things You Didn't Know about Chavon Anette


1.   1.    I am the only girl with three brothers, and my two younger brothers are twins.

2.  2.     I played the violin in the 6th grade and all throughout high school.

3.  3.     I ran track in the 6th grade, placing 1st, 2nd, or 3rd in most of my meets, and I raced in regionals that year.

4.    4.   I stepped for a recreational team in middle school, and I stepped again in college for two years.

5.    5.    I was voted best laugh and most likely to become famous my senior year from the orchestra department.

6.    6.   I was a debutant my senior year in high school.

7.    7.   I rode my first rollercoaster when I was 16 years old, and I have been in love since that moment.

8.    8.   My favorite subject in school was math, and I once desired to become a math teacher even though I was a Special Education teacher for six years.

9.    9. I grew up in church, and I prepared and spoke my first sermon at 12 years old.

1110.   My favorite color is purple.

                                                10 of My Favorite Things

1.     Speaking and Preaching

2.     Writing or reading a book

3.     Learning new things that will help me improve

4.     Watching a good basketball game

5.     Family and Friends Game Nights

6.     Lasagna

7.     Prayer

8.     Worship Music

9.     Coaching

1     Healthy Living

10 Favorite Authors:

1.     Bishop TD Jakes

2.     John Maxwell

3.     Myles Munroe

4.     Shawn Bolz

5.     Pricilla Shrier

6.     Joyce Myers

7.     John Breavear

8.      Apostle Matthew Stevenson

9.     John Eckhardt

1      Real Talk Kim/ Kimberly Jones


MY BOOK REVIEW:     


 Book Excerpt:

"Chavon Anette and an amazing group of women join in an Anthology to share their story about the Powerful gift of Kingdom Sisterhood. The book is about real stories of Sisterhood That helped people move - from broken to a whole - from hidden to walking in purpose - from rejected to accepted - from insecure to confident - from afraid to bold as a lioness."

Title:  My Sister Helped Me Heal...The Power of Kindom Sisterhood

Author:  Chavon Thomas

Publisher: C.T.

Reviewed By:  Arlena Dean

Rating:  Five

Review:

'My Sister Helped Me Heal' by Chavon Thomas

My Assessment:  

This book 'My Sister Helped Me Heal' was a wonderful group of anthologies that these women shared in 'their story about the Powerful gift of Kingdom Sisterhood. As I read through each level, I was moved by how these sisters [authors] helped one understand just what was going on in their lives and how, through Sisterhood, they were able to 'help their sisters heal.

There will be 65 stories and an epilogue of how God worked it all out for these ladies. Some of my favorites anthologies were...The Foreword by Kristal Kear...wonderfully delivered...She Didn't Know What She Carried Until...Nakia Harris...another well-told story, Teach Me to Pray...Ebony Cherry. ...Sisterhood Helped Me Heal...Domonique Peele, ...My Plan Didn't Work...Jessica Simmons,...A Divine Meet-up...Pastor Paulette Harper, "Live with purpose. Don't limit God; stay focused and allow God to take you places you have only imagined."  

I am a Woman of Life,...Lakia Perez,...Hidden in insecurity to walking in purpose confidently, ...Antoinette Hines,...The Angel that Helped Me Heal, Michelle Franklin,...Covered,...Dr. Charlene Bellis,...Down but Not Out, ...Melissa L. Bell,... The Drop Could Have Killed Me, But God,...Shelia Cook,...an Ode to My Sisters, ...Tamia Copeland.

"The book is about real stories of Sisterhood That helped people move - from broken to the whole - from hidden to walking in purpose - from rejected to accepted - from insecure to confident - from afraid to bold as a lioness."

These anthologies were excellent reads; you will get something from each of the various readings. The epilogue lets one see almost their own story in many reads. One is left thinking, what is my story when all is said and done...we all have a story, and having a sister as 'God heals your heart completely and sends sisters your way to help you live and give birth to your purpose.'

This was an outstanding read!