Monday, August 24, 2020

Virtual Book Tour: Through Healed Lenses By Adrienne' Quinn August 24 - Sept 4, 2020

 


Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour for Through Healed Lenses by Adrienne’Quinn. The book tour will run August 24-Sept 4, 2020

Genre: Non-Fiction

 ISBN-13: 979-8648414099

ASIN: B08DC1P8MY

Meet Adrienne

Adrienne Kelly, pen name, Adrienne'Quinn, is a practicing Acute Care Nurse Practitioner in Atlanta, GA. Adrienne's childhood included being raised by a single mother and growing up in a small town with a large, close-knit maternal family who heavily influences her upbringing and writings. She is a mom two a boy, Joziah and girl, Azariah. She is the CEO and founder of Gifting Love LLC, an organization that focuses on holistic mentoring through the use of spiritual and emotional education, as well as therapy services for adolescent girls. Adrienne started her therapy journey years ago and has become an avid supporter of counseling services.


                                             About The Book


How often do you find yourself wondering why the same outcomes in relationships, be it familiar or personal, continue to happen to you? When is the last time you caught yourself feeling as if there was something missing? Or something more to life than your current predicaments? When was the last time you had a negative thought about yourself, that you could not comfortably say aloud because society would judge it by their skewed standards? Or how about a time when you felt defeated but had to keep moving forward for the sake of image or responsibility? In Adrienne ‘Quinn’s new book, every page answers, provides depth, and context to the above questions. 

                                                                           Excerpt         

Life is a slideshow full of relationships. The journey we experience with our parent, children, brother, sister, friend, teachers, strangers, significant other, and spouse are all relationships in which we learn to exist and navigate life. The people gifted to us by blood were, in some realm, ordained by God to guide and influence our life experiences. These life experiences do not always present as the most favorable or positive; however, they are a part of our story.

 Connect Socially     Purchase Link

 

 Facebook       IG       Website      Amazon 

 

Tour organized by Write Now Literary

 


Guest Post What Inspired Me to Write My Book

I remember in middle school delving into the narration of a fiction, dramatized teenage soap opera novel. It was a really good read! Well, at least my fellow middle school friends told me it was, after the wide-ruled notebook paper held together by staples at the seams was passed around and returned to me crumpled from the many eager hands that read it. I have always loved to write and knew I was a decent writer. I knew author would be added to my list of titles someday and this year I placed it on my vision board. I wanted my first book to include the prayers I had journaled for several years.

The journaled prayers were not “church devotional prayers”. They were cries for help, in all the years I felt lost and as if something were missing out of life. Prayer after prayer was me pleading for peace throughout the years that I failed to live intentionally.  Yet, I did not want it to be a book about prayers or too religious that it would not be relatable to the readers. I wanted to relay the message that God belongs to all of us, even when society tells us we have gone too far for him to rescue us. Even when we do not speak poetically in prayer. Even when we only know a few bible verses, he will always come to our rescue if we call out to him in whatever language we use.

I started therapy a little over 2 years ago. At the beginning of that therapy journey there were several things that I had endured and chosen in life that I was embarrassed about and too afraid to share. I remember reading one of my journaled prayers in a therapy session and my therapist’s response that I should share my prayers, was confirmation about completing the book. Therapy is something that has worked so well for my overall mental, emotional, and spiritual growth. I wanted to share that with the world. My journey of self-awareness was the basis and inspiration for my first book, Through Healed Lenses: Lessons of growth through relationship reflections



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Write Now Literary presenting a two-week book Tour A Beginners Guide to Wealth Building by R. LaMont W. August 10-21, 2020




Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour for A Beginners Guide to Wealth Building by R. LaMont. W. The book tour will run August 10-21, 2020.        

Genre: Non-Fiction 

Book Title: A Beginners Guide to Wealth Building         

Genre:          Financial Literacy

Meet R. LaMont W. 


Retired: Partner at the Institute for Fiduciary Education (www.ifecorp.com). Event planner: International investment education seminars for large institutional pension and endowment funds.  

Retired: State of California for 28 years (16 years at the California State Teachers’ Retirement System, Investment Officer II).

13 years — Trustee for the Sacramento County Employees Retirement System (SCERS) Retirement Board...6 years — President, African and African American Alumni Association (5A)...3 years — Trustee, Cal Aggie Alumni Association, University of California, Davis...3 years — Trustee for the Cosumnes River College Foundation...3 years — Mortgage Broker, Summit Funding, Currently — Board Member and Financial Education Consultant, Greater Sacramento Financial Literacy Group.  

Adjunct Professor, “Essentials of Personal Finance” — University of Phoenix, Sacramento Valley Campus, Teacher of the Year). 

Passion: To share his knowledge of financial literacy through the Art of Storytelling.

The Book 

"A Beginners Guide to Wealth Building" is a book on the Fundamentals of Money Management.

It is written in simple English to demystify the cryptic world of investments including the importance of income tax deductions, the importance of budgeting, how to construct a stock, bond, and mutual fund investment portfolio. You will learn to do a Spending Personality Assessment Review, a technique used successfully for more than 20 years to teach you how to better manage your money.

This book is transformational. It will empower you to be your own champion and master of your financial universe. You will find this book informative, at times, funny, and very rewarding.  

Excerpt: 

Investing Today for a Secure Tomorrow

Defined Contribution Plans (DC Plan(s)) - IT’S A GOOD MOVE! 

Here is a few of the worst financial mistakes being made today:

25% of people have no savings (1 out of 4 save $0 for retirement).

More people are spending time thinking about vacations than about their retirement.

According to USA TODAY article, having $1 million in retirement savings might not be enough.  

Connect Socially  

Website       Twitter          Facebook  

Purchase The Book  

Barnes & Noble     Amazon



10 Things I Didn’t Know About Becoming A Published Author

 1. Time

            I didn’t know it would take one to two years from start to finish in getting a book written and published.

Book 1–Six months to put together. It sat on a shelf for 17 years.

Book 2–Two years from beginning to publication.

Book 3–One year to write, 10 months of editing to publication.

 

2.  The Team

            I didn’t understand the team effort. I built my publishing team, one person, at a time, starting with the book design. Next came editing, formatting, and publishing. Content reviewers came later. My team continues to grow. I now have a marketing agent.

 

3.  Writing vs. Being a Writer 

            I didn’t know the difference between writing and being a writer. My third book is my first novel. I didn’t know the techniques of writing, including dialogue, punctuation, and the use of past and present tense in sentence structure. To compensate for my weakness, I bought a Pro Writing Aid software package for dialogue editing. I also joined a Writers Guild to become a better writer.

 

4.  Importance of Editing (The Biggest Deal)

            I didn’t understand the importance of editing. My second book is a financial resource book written in the 1st person. The editor was everything. She was the grammar checker, development and content reviewer as well as the proof-reader. We both missed important things (the graphs). I fixed them later.

 

5.  Publishing Skillsets

            I didn’t understand the skillsets needed in publishing a book. I had no clue of the different types of editors required to produce a high-quality book (i.e., developmental, proof-readers, grammar, line, content, and critique editors). This is still a challenging mystery in finding the correct editor(s) for my work.

 

6. Formatting

            I didn’t grasp issues of formatting a book (soft vs. hardcover to e-books). I let Amazon format my e-book. The charts and graphs couldn’t be deciphered. I had to pull it from publication. I revised the original textbook putting the graphs and charts in the appendices.

 

7. Printing Costs          

            I underestimated printing costs. A local printer costs twice a much as an Amazon printed book. With Amazon, you get cheaper pricing, but you have lost quality control. Books came printed in dark brown rather than black. With my local printer, I could show them the difference. They easily corrected the problem. Amazon was difficult. I went through many bureaucratic layers before talking to a human being.

 

8.  Publication Costs vs. Marketing Costs                                         

            I didn’t understand the different cost structures. There is a difference between publication costs and marketing costs. Once my book was completed and published, I needed a professional to market it.

 

            I made major plunder. I thought if you wrote a book people needed, they would buy it. Not the case. Thousands of books are written. You have to find and appeal to a target market that supports your kind of writing. Financial literacy is not a book people read for entertainment or enjoyment. It’s a resource guide to prosperity.

 

9. The Costs of Everything

            I underestimated the costs of everything from start to finish. The first cost was my time. My sweat equity in researching and writing my book. I needed a team, not realizing how many players it took to produce a book. Example: I required a graphic artist to design my book cover (front, back, and spine). I needed a team to critique my work and verify its content. This was important for medical descriptions and terminology.

             I was lucky in my second book. My editor could multi-tasks editing, grammar, punctuation, content, and development.

             In my third book, I needed different types of editors. I’m still not sure of when to use any particular one. Research suggests it takes up to 12 different editors depending on the type of book.

             I’ve learned that regardless of your editing, publishers may want their own editors to edit your work before they’ll publish.

            I would advise anyone who is contemplating the writing journey to prepare a line item budget for everything above, including time. Nothing is free.


 10. Trust

            I thought I could trust my team and walk away. That was not the case. I contracted and paid for work, thinking it would be done perfectly. I found no one is perfect, including me. I have a great team. We get along very well. But, I still have to keep an eagle eye on everything.

             In the final analysis, the public will not judge the team. The public will judge me, the author. I strive for excellence, but I always find something. Some are too small to fix. No one is perfect.

 






Thursday, July 30, 2020

Cover Reveal of "Diablo Inside" By Amarie Avant



Below is a link to the $15 Amazon Gift Card rafflecopter, where you can receive points for adding the reveal to your Instagram and/or Facebook pages. Please feel free to add any additional hashtags that you’d like, especially to IG.    

 

Please reach out with any questions

 

Rafflecopter: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/51d542094/? 

 

 

POST: 

  

πŸ’« COVER REVEAL πŸ’«

DIABLO INSIDE is coming August 28th!! 

PREORDER on Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3f98Gi3

Goodreads link---> https://bit.ly/3hJ6QWY 

Vote for it on AUGUST most anticipated release list--->https://bit.ly/30TqQPO 

Follow on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2KLFLUj 

 

𝑨𝑹𝑰𝑨

A monster grips the city in his iron fist. 

The media calls him El Santo. 

I prefer El Diablo—the devil.

My obsession with the gorgeous Dominic Alvarez will be his demise. I crave to look into his captivating dark eyes and to crush his even darker soul.

I refuse to become like the others, the women whose hearts stop at the sight of him.

Those women lost themselves in the allure and temptation of El Santo before they could feel the danger of El Diablo.

The time for redemption is now.

 

𝑬𝑳 𝑺𝑨𝑡𝑻𝑢

Seduce them all and make their souls mine.

It’s what I was born to do.

But here comes a cunning little mouse, playing in a snake den. 

Aria Jones lives inside the walls of her pretty head. That’s where I need to be—in her head.

Once I glean the secrets behind Aria’s jaded gaze and discover her greatest fears, I’ll collect the little mouse-like the others.

Collect, crush, and make her mine forever.


Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Two -Week Book Tour For The Life God Gives You by Shaquia M. Jimson



 

 Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour for The Life God Gives You by Shaquia M. Jimson. The book tour will run July 20-31.         

Genre: Non-Fiction 

Paperback: ISBN-13: 979-8642355381  

E-book: ASIN: B08BJB9SXZ

Meet Shaquia


 Shaquia is a  Certified Life Coach and the owner of Overcoming Bondage, a consulting business, where clients come and received emotional, spiritual, and physical therapy. Shaquia also is a pillar in her the community where she donates to local shelters and assists at food banks for the homeless. 

She resides in Kings Mountain, North Carolina with her family.


About the Book


Do you know your family history and the struggles they endured? Have you ever taken a moment to realize the sacrifices your parents made to give you a better life? 

Take a Journey with Shaquia Jimson as she reminisces the journey of Grace Ann Jimson. Shaquia shares her family lifeline as they struggle through financial hardships, social acceptance, mental and physical abuse. This riveting book shows how Shaquia’s family made it through some of the most difficult

circumstances so that she could live a better life. 

Shaquia’s book brings awareness to the cause of sex trafficking and domestic violence.


CONNECT SOCIALLY 

FACEBOOK   WEBSITE

 PURCHASE A COPY

 BARNES & NOBLE           AMAZON

 

TOUR ORGANIZED BY WRITE NOW LITERARY BOOK TOURS


Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Shameless Bastard (Cocky Hero Club) by J. Haney (Goodreads Author), S.I. Hayes (Goodreads Author)



"Temping sucks, especially when you have a shopping addiction.
I started at Seemore Temps when my dreams were shattered, and I needed something to pay the bills.
At Seemore Temps, they pride themselves on the three B's. Beauty, Brains, and Bounty.
They supply the mostly male-driven businesses of Manhattan with able women that can do the job and look good too.
Needless to say, we're a popular Agency.
Working for Mason Chase should have been easy. He was married, kind and a bit of a flirt, but pretty harmless.
Not like James Murtaugh or the Shameless Bastard as I've come to call him.
He's the ruthless, arrogant CEO of Renowned Investment Financial, and he's's set his eyes on... me.
He can have any woman he wants and will go to great lengths to have them.
I need this job, but I want Christ, what do I want? Do I give in? Let him conquer me like some Emperor?
Or do I stay in my place and collect the paycheck? We shall see, either way, it's's gonna be interesting.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one, I didn't see coming."


Get ready for a good read by these wonderful authors:


249 pages
Expected publication: July 12th, 2020

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Write Now Literary ...Virtual Book Tour... 26 Ways To Inspire Yourself By Sonia Nwajei November 18 - December 18, 2019




Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a book tour for 26 Ways to Inspire Yourself by Sonia Nwajei. The tour will run November 18- December 18, 2019. Book your own tour here.

Genre: Self Help/Non-Fiction

ASIN: B07DZS4JQF


                                          MEET SONIA





Sonia A Nwajei is the author of this wonderful book. She began her writing career only two years ago and had since published three non-fiction titles (including 26 Ways) to her credit.

She is currently working to publish her first fiction, a murder mystery. Which she hopes will captivate lovers of fiction/detective novellas.

Sonia lives in Brisbane, Australia.

                                                             ABOUT THE BOOK




26 Ways To Inspire Yourself - is a powerful self-help book, written with the sole purpose to motivate readers with ideas that'll enable them to make positive changes in their lives. The book is packed full of insightful and encouraging messages for those seeking to improve themselves, rebuild their lives and achieve set goals. It's your ultimate self-guide to a Better New You. Get it now.

EXCERPTS

Chapter 9-Letter I-Inspiration:

Inspiration leads us to a course of action that tends to showcase a different and more creative side of us that people may not have noticed before.

Chapter 10 -Letter J-Jealousy:

Jealousy is an unpleasant feeling of low self-esteem mixed with insatiable desire to acquire the same material possessions as some else.

Chapter 13-Letter M-Mother:

Every child feels safe and happy when their mother is around. Every child craves the affection and support of their mother. Even adults run to their mothers when they experience difficulties in life. 


Connect Socially


                                                                                     
Purchase Links



Tour hosted by wnlbooktours.com 






Monday, September 16, 2019

Write Now Literary Book Tour with Winter Lawrence September 16-27, 2019



Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour for Eve 2.0 The Ultimate Gaming Experience by Winter Lawrence. The book tour will run Sept 16-27, 2019. Book a tour here.
           
Genre: YA Action Adventure Fantasy | LitRPG
ASIN: B07WHZ9BJW


Book Release Date: August 27, 2019

                                              Meet Winter



Winter lives in the moment and loves nothing more than being surrounded by her family, her fur-babies, and a ton of great reads! When she doesn't have her nose stuck in a book, she's usually thinking up far away, fantastical worlds or she's cooking up a storm in the kitchen! Because of her love for all things literary, Winter pursued a Master of Arts degree in English Literature and Creative Writing. Professionally, she is a manuscript editor, and in her spare time, she enjoys hosting author spotlights, posting book reviews, and teaching workshops. In her private time, she is an avid reader of science fiction, fantasy, and paranormal romances, and one day she hopes to inspire young readers in the same way her favorite authors continue to inspire her today.


About The Book



Welcome to the D.O.D.A.I.S…

Short Synopsis:


Just when Gwen thought she could beat any video game hands down, her boyfriend goes and gets her stuck in a top-secret government simulator named Eve 2.0. Being trapped within a couple of her favorite video games doesn't seem so bad at first, but as time becomes a factor and the A.I. program begins to get smarter, Gwen soon realizes that winning or losing isn't just about pride anymore; it’s about making it out alive.


                                                               SOCIAL LINKS:


                                                                  BUY LINKS








                        Character Interview


Q. Please tell the readers who are the main characters?

Hi, and thanks for having me! I’m so excited to share some fun facts about my debut novel “Eve 2.0: The Ultimate Gaming Experience!” The story, which revolves around a top-secret government a simulator that traps players until they complete timed objectives, focuses on three main characters…

Gwen Nielson moves to a small town in Colorado her freshman year of high school and learns the hard way that rumors spread like wildfire through Castle Rock. Everyone is quick to pick up on her “blossoming friendship” with her new neighbor, Ryan, and they get especially chatty when Ryan goes to a party and he ends up playing seven minutes in heaven with the head cheerleader. When word finally gets back to her, Gwen is devastated by the news and retreats to the safety of her gaming console, where she spends the next four years of her life avoiding the embarrassments that come with “real life.” Being online feels safer to her, and when she “meets” a boy who loves gaming as much as she does, and he lives in California so she doesn’t have to deal with the pressures of dating someone nearby, Gwen dares to love again…

Pete Sampson is a bit of a genius and is next in line to inherit his father’s gaming company. As the CEO’s son, Pete gets away with just about anything as an employee, and he also gets the perks of testing out all the prototype games. He knows that Gwen doesn’t like it when he tries to use his family’s wealth to impress her, but she loves being able to try out new games with him, so when he discovers a top-secret project in his father’s private office, Pete is hellbent on getting his hands on it so he can send it to Colorado…

Ryan Nelson wasn’t always the most popular kid in school. In fact, when he first moved to Castle Rock as a young kid, most people called him a freak or just avoided him altogether, because no one really knew what to say to a kid who had watched his father murdered right in front of him. The only thing that keeps Ryan going is his kid brother Ben. He loves him and is a tad too overprotective, but Ben is all Ryan has left of their dad, so he doesn’t mind being a freak, that is until Gwen moves in next door. He can’t believe he lucks out with a knock-out neighbor who doesn’t know about his morbid past and who also seems genuinely interested in him too! With luck on his side, Ryan and Gwen soon develop a friendship, which somehow also changes his status around town. People start treating him differently, and when he’s invited to a party, one thing leads to another, and before he knows it, he messes up—big time. No amount of apologizing to Gwen seems to work, but Ryan is determined to win her back, even if it takes four years. Then one day, by chance, he catches a break. It isn’t a lucky one though because his little brother’s life may be in danger, but Ryan Nelson is an opportunist, and if there’s any chance that he can save his brother and win back the girl of his dreams, then he’s willing to take it.

Q.  What or is there conflict in the story?

Of course, as a young adult novel, there’s a great love triangle between Ryan, Pete, and Gwen! I’m definitely curious to see who’s on Team Ryan and who are rooting for Team Pete!

Beyond the romance, there’s a ton of conflict layered into the storyline. Gwen has a tumultuous past with Ryan, but she also has a very complicated relationship with her mother, which is explored in book one. The reader will also get to know Pete, whose parents recently divorced. His father has moved on to a new relationship though, and the wedding only adds a strain to their already volatile relationship.

The “game” is another important component of the storyline that creates a lot of conflicts too. Naturally, there’s a secret sect of the government who’s in charge of the A.I. program and is upset over “the breach.” And, of course, the games themselves aren’t easy, so the kids face a multitude of harrowing situations that I’m hoping the readers enjoy!

Q. Which characters are you most like?

What a fun question! I guess I’ve never really thought about it before, but my knee-jerk reaction would be Pete. He’s a bit quirky, but he’s also kind of abrupt and a bit of a smarty pant, which I had a really fun time writing!

Q. Take us inside “your book” What are two major events
taking place?

The first really big event to occur is a slip up with the mail! Gwen and Ryan’s last names are only off by one letter so it isn’t uncommon when the postman accidentally drops off the wrong package to the wrong house. Of course, this time around, Ryan’s little brother Ben is the one who finds it, and then he takes it upon himself to play the game, which accidentally traps him the A.I. program.

The next big event is when Gwen and Ryan decide to go in after Ben, which is when they realize that Pete is also trapped in the game and that getting out isn’t as simple as they originally thought!

Q. Are your characters from the portrayal of real people?

As a matter of fact, Gwen’s character is loosely based on my daughter! See, I’m actually a gamer at heart, and the apple thankfully didn’t fall far from the tree, because my daughter has always been great at it too. Then, one day, the student surpassed the teacher and she was winning all the games—and not only the ones with me but also within the online gaming community. It was very cool, but it wasn’t until then I realized just how much of a stigma there is about girls and gaming, so I wanted to write a book about gamer girls for gamer girls.

Q. Describe each character in three words?

Gwen: Shy, guarded, and nerdy.
Pete: Confident, spoiled, and comical.
Ryan: Jock, determined, and protective.

Virtual Book Tour: Through Healed Lenses By Adrienne' Quinn August 24 - Sept 4, 2020

  Write Now Literary is pleased to be organizing a two-week book tour for Through Healed Lenses by Adrienne’Quinn. The book tour will run A...