Thursday, March 22, 2018

Write Now Literary Book Blast March 22, 2018 Featuring Authors: Angelia V. Menchan, Michelle D. Rayford, Naleighna Kai, & Pat Simmons

Write Now Literary is pleased to be coordinating a blog tour for fiction authors Angelia Vernon Menchan, Michelle D. Rayford, Naleighna Kai and Pat Simmons. This book blast tour will run March 22, 2018.  Follow the tour here.   Book your own tour here.

About The Author

Angelia Vernon Menchan is wife, mother, nana and mentor. Since January 2006, she has published 34 printed books and an additional 124 ebooks through her small publishing company, MAMM Productions. She is also the Co-founder of Honorable MENCHAN Media, through which she has published books for 15 authors to date.  Her personal motto is, ‘There is abundance through God for all of us; we simply have to be open for our blessings.'
In 2017 she decided to add her hallmark phrase “Just LOVE” to coffee mugs and tee-shirts. This phrase has taken on a life of its own! In addition, Angelia is a prolific public speaker and mentor to women of all ages. She resides in Jacksonville, Florida with her husband and cover designer, Maurice Menchan.

About The Book

Kent and Cina Markham are returning home to start their own business with the thirteen year old son, Kente. Kent has decided that though Kente is a good kid with great grades he is too soft. To correct that he tells Cina ‘hands off’ he’s taking over from there. Cina is miffed but concedes. The thing is who is really schooling whom? Not only that who assists Cina when Kent is mostly focused on his son? Schooling His Son deals with complex father and son and husband and wife issues, realistically.
Genre:  Fiction

                                                        About The Author

Michelle D. Rayford knew she wanted to write books the moment she won a literacy contest in the fifth grade. The writing seed was planted. It only took a couple of decades for that seed to bear fruit. Michelle was never good at gardening.
Even while pursuing a degree in Business Administration, working a government job, getting married and having two daughters, the stories didn’t stop churning in her head. Some even made their way into print in the form of poems, short stories and blog posts.
Michelle lives in a Southern city where she spends any free time reading, writing, listening to 80’s music and playing NBA2K. She can be contacted at or through her website


About The Book

Adrienne always wanted a child. Too bad her husband, Logan, doesn’t. When Adrienne decides to have the baby, her marriage is tested in new ways. Her husband’s reluctant acceptance of their son comes at a price Adrienne doesn’t know she is paying. She has the life she always wanted. So, why isn’t she happy?
Logan’s focus has always been on taking over the family law firm. Having a beautiful woman as his wife completes the picture. When a wealthy client comes to town, Logan seizes the opportunity to surpass his father and put the law firm on the map. If only he can keep his wife in line and his own secrets from coming out.

Genre: Fiction

             About The Author

Naleighna Kai is a national bestselling and award-winning author of several controversial novels, contributor to a New York Times bestseller, and the E. Lynn Harris Author of Distinction. She has penned Every Woman Needs a Wife, Loving Me for Me, Was it Good For You Too?, Open Door Marriage, She Touched My Soul, Rich Woman’s Fetish and other contemporary fiction novels that plumb the depth of unique love triangles and women’s issues.
In addition to successfully cracking the code of getting published and landing a deal with a major publishing house, she continues to “pay it forward” by organizing the annual Cavalcade of Authors which gives readers intimate access to the most accomplished writing talent today. She also serves as CEO of Macro Marketing & Promotions Group which offers aspiring authors help with editing, publishing, marketing, and other services to jump-start their writing ambition. Additionally, she is Editor-in-Chief for Naleighna Kai’s Literary CafĂ© Magazine and Acquisitions editor for NK Recommends—a mail order book service that caters to a select audience. She was born and raised on the Southeast side of Chicago, the setting for most of her novels and where she is currently working on her next books: Slaves of Heaven and Mercury Sunrise.

About The Book        

Michael “Magic” Arrington’s sudden fame and startling climb up the music charts skyrocketed him into the world of Hollywood glitz and glamour. While all was exciting and wonderful at the beginning, the shady undertakings of the music business caused his life to take a downward spiral, ultimately separating him from his family and his hold on reality. Then he met Maya.
Maya Gervais has completely distanced herself from her past, even going as far as changing her identity to protect her from the one man who wants her dead. She is a civic-minded lawyer who champions for clients who are victims of domestic violence and sexual abuse. So trusting someone enough to fall in love was never a consideration, especially since it could cost her much more than she was willing to give.
After the two have a chance meeting at a concert, a daring escape leads to an exploration of pain and pleasure that sets them both on the path to healing and an into an unlikely romance. However, the path to blissful happiness is never an easy one, as they both have their own demons to confront, including Michael’s jealous manager and Maya’s reluctance to deal with things she would rather forget.
She Touched My Soul is a gripping, engaging novel of loss, love, and everything in between.
Genre: Contemporary Fiction

      About The Author

Pat Simmons has penned more than thirty-five titles. She is a self-proclaimed genealogy sleuth who is passionate about researching her ancestors, then casting them in starring roles in her novels. She is a three-time recipient of the Romance Slam Jam Emma Rodgers Award for Best Inspirational Romance. Pat describes the evidence of the gift of the Holy Ghost as a life-altering experience. She has been a featured speaker and workshop presenter at various venues across the country. Pat holds a B.S. in mass communications from Emerson College in Boston, Massachusetts.


About The Book

Three sisters living in three different cities (Baltimore, St. Louis, and Nashville) make a pact to share responsibilities for their aging relative after authorities find Aunt Tweet across state lines. Her destination had been a neighborhood grocery store. The siblings soon learn the definition of caregiver includes a cup full of patience, a slight sense of humor, and when to cry out for help. Women juggle between career and family all the time, but Tabitha Knicely (St. Louis) is struggling to find a balance. Romance is the last thing she is trying to add to her list. The Aunt Tweet she knew all her life is not the same one who is residing in her home when she accepts the role as a caregiver for six months. Overwhelmed can’t begin to describe her emotions. Marcus Whittington is an opinionated, successful business owner, but he has a soft side when it comes to the elderly. They remind him of good memories of his grandparents. When Aunt Tweet is the mystery woman who stakes out his porch, he becomes concerned that she is not being taken care of properly. He sheds his misconceptions about what Tabitha isn’t doing right when he discovers that every caregiver needs a caregiver. Marcus knows in order to win Tabitha's heart; he has to charm Aunt Tweet's too.
Genre: Christian Romance
Releasing:  April 3, 2018. For information about this book visit the author’s website:

Book tour hosted by Write Now Literary Book Tours

Monday, March 5, 2018

Write Now Literary Presents...Time to Say Goodbye By Parker J. Cole March 5-30, 2018

Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one month book tour for Time to Say Goodbye by 

Parker J. Cole. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs

March 5-30, 2018.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL. 
ISBN-10: 1973224151

ISBN-13: 978-1973224150

Genre: Sweet Inspirational Romance


I am an author, speaker, and radio show host with a fanatical obsession with the Lord, Star Trek, K-dramas, anime, romance books, old movies, speculative fiction, and knitting. An off and on addict to Mountain Dew and marshmallows who writes to fill the void the sugar left behind.


Gargi Kapoor is the only one convinced her brother, Dev, is innocent of the crime he was convicted of. When he is sent to the hospital with an unexplained paralyzing disease she finds herself having to lean on the last person she'd ever want to depend on -- a man who wants her brother to pay for stealing his mother's life savings.
Leon Reckley is extremely satisfied to find the man who ripped his mother off suffering from an unknown disease that leaves him paralyzed and in need of rehabilitation therapeutic services. He's even happier when he is given the opportunity to be the therapist that makes him fit enough to return to prison to finish his sentence. No one will work harder to make sure Dev Kapoor serves every minute of his prison sentence.
Gargi never dreamed the man who has utter contempt for her brother would be the man she slowly begins to trust. Leon never thought he'd be convinced Dev might be innocent, let alone be drawn to his enemy's little sister. Together, will they find the truth? Or when Leon's job is over, will it simply be time to say goodbye?

Connect Socially

Purchase Links: Amazon ebook:

Tour hosted by WNL Book Tours

FIVE WAY TO FIND INSPIRATION.......The kids are hollering, the TV’s blaring, the cell phone’s ringing, the tablet’s pinging, and the food’s burning on the stove. This isn’t the start of your day – it’s the end of you day. The start of you day pretty much is the same. There’s so much to do and little time to do it. How can you find inspiration to write?

Believe me, there is a way to find inspiration. But I don’t think it’s about sitting cross legged on the floor and holding your hands up, searching for inner peace. I think it about WHERE you find it.

People laugh at me when I tell them this but most of my inspiration comes…wait for it…when I’m in the bathroom. Yep. I said it. When I go into the bathroom, I’m able to think clearer.

My family will attest to this: growing up, if you wanted to find me, you looked for me in the bathroom. As a kid, I took my books there to read while making use of the facilities. I read while I was in the tub taking a bath, too. As an adult, this is still the place where I can focus.

When I get story ideas or a character is talking to me, I’ll go in the bathroom, look myself in the mirror and start a dialogue. You’d think I’d had multiple personalities (which I think ALL WRITERS do in a way).I act out the scene, throw a toilet tissue roll in a fit of anger. “David, you scumbag.” Use the shampoo bottle as a microphone. “Oh, no, no I! I will survive!” Give myself the crazy eye as I contemplate murder. “Where is the best place to hid the body, Holmes?” Whatever it is, I find my inspiration in the bathroom.

Do you know why? No one else is in there but me. If I want to stand on the toilet and tell my country, “We will not go quietly in the night! We will not vanish without a fight!” (Independence Day speech, circa 1997) I can do that. I can completely let go and think.

You may be thinking, “Parker, I’m not feeling you on the bathroom thing.” Fine then! Be snooty! Hahaha!

Seriously, the next time you’re looking for inspiration, instead of sitting cross legged on the floor getting a Charley Horse of epic proportions you can’t recover from try these:
1.     Your car. The drive to work, school, church, whatever is often a familiar one. How many
times have you been driving to the same place every day and you look up and you’re already there? Your mind was completely somewhere else that entire time. While you’re in the car, you can find your inspiration there.
2.      The basement. Now, I found inspiration in the basement but it was freaked me out because our basement growing up was pretty scary. We had an old house with lot of stuff in there and one light. Creepy for me. I was always scared to go down there. Even now, I don’t go down in my basement and it’s not nearly as creepy as mine’s was growing up. But the basement maybe your place to wind down. Perhaps you do the laundry there or you store things. Try it!

           3.       At work. Yeah, I know you’re supposed to be working while you’re at work. For some reason, bosses have this thing about doing your job while you’re on their time. I mean, what is that! Fascists all of them! But what better place to find inspiration than work? Your co-workers have stories to tell. Maybe even your job’s not your dream job – you can daydream a little. I mean, do your work but hey, I got some of my ideas at work and on my lunch hour or break, I’d write them down.

           4.     Grocery store. These places are a great place to get inspiration. How many times have you been in the produce area and you’ve seen…something. A kid falling out while his or her mother is standing over them. A couple smiling while shopping for Kleenex. The old man knocking you over in the motorized chair. The greeter smiling at you. You can find a lot of inspiration at a place full of activity and people. The popcorn you love, the shag carpet for the bathroom, the cookies and ice cream – this is the hub of social activity for we humans.

           5.      In bed. As the day closes, you’re lying down ready for sleep. Then all of a sudden, you think about the tadpole you saw when you were ten years old in science class. Your mind, as it gets ready to sleep, starts to bring up old memories (hopefully good ones!) and you drift on. Believe it or not, this is inspiration. You’re just almost asleep when you get it. Hurry up and write down your thoughts or record them on your phone or digital recorder. Unless you’re like me:  my hubby snores like a train and my dog snores like a man. The only inspiration I get is wondering how long will I do time if I smother them?

So I hope this helps you the next time you’re looking for inspiration. Sometimes, it’s in the darndest places!

Sunday, March 4, 2018

WNL Book Tours Presents...Get Me Through The Makeover of My Life By: Cedric Nelms March 5-30, 2018

 Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one month book tour for Get Me Through by Cedric Nelms. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs March 5-30, 2018. Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL
ISBN-10: 1979321361
ISBN-13: 978-1979321365

                                                           About The Author

Cedric Nelms was born and raised in Los Angeles, CA. He graduated from St. Bernard High in Playa Del Rey, CA. He attended Morehouse College, where he majored in Biology, with a minor in Psychology.
Cedric has been in the ministry for 18 years and has been working in different areas of ministry, from youth ministry, men’s ministry, teaching, community development, social justice, and civic engagement. He was also the radio host of the Chosen Generation Ministry Radio Show, an internet program/podcast that deals with the intersection of culture, life, and faith. He is the lead pastor of Chosen Generation Fellowship Church, in Long Beach. In addition to that, he is the newly appointed Los Angeles City Director for World Impact, where he is actively working on being a bridge builder between Los Angeles and the Faith Based community.

Cedric has been married to Karen, for 18 years and they have been together for 20 years. They have 5 beautiful children, Erika, Jonathan, and a set of triplets, Isaiah, Khalid, and Courtney. He loves to spend time with his family, reading, watching sports, traveling, going out to eat, writing, and just having a good time!

                                                               About The Book

Get Me Through....The Makeover of My Life is a book for all seasons of life. It will lead you through getting out of the places that you are stuck, picking up the pieces after disruption, and releasing yourself to dream again my the future. Get Me Through is path through life's most questionable moments.


The title of the book is purposely open-ended and ambiguous because most people are trying to get through. From Kindergarten to College, people are trying to get through school. Whether you are a high paid executive, entrepreneur, or occupying a cubicle, the daily grind of work and handling life issues is a reality. Still others are trying to get through the seasons of a relationship; the harsh winter or the warm summertime feel that relationships bring. On the other hand, the death of a loved one or the death of one’s self-esteem may seem like, to some, as trying to wade through a cloud of never-ending darkness. Ultimately, getting through is a part of the human experience. At some point, trying to get through is a part of everyone’s process, the only difference is each person’s process is tailor made. Even so, no matter what you are struggling to figure out, you are just trying to get through it with your character and sanity intact.

             Purchase Link

         Connect Socially...

Tour hosted by Write Now Literary Book Tours

Friday, February 9, 2018

Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stories from Masquerade de Minuit) By: Kitty Honeycutt February 10-15, 2018


Where This World Ends
(A Collection of Short Stories from Masquerade de Minuit)

ISBN: 978-1985075122






DATES: February 10-15

GENRE: Supernatural Thriller


Kitty Honeycutt

One Liner: Where this World ends there is another World inhabited by creatures that come from the imaginations of multiple people. Step inside their minds and meet them...

Many of these short stories have the same characters in them, in different times and in different places. This is the first book of chronicles of role play that started on AOL years ago up until it’s demise.  All stories in this book take place in New Orleans in the 1800’s. The stories are collaborations by many people but mostly by my writing partner Amber Rendon and myself. We hope you’ll enjoy them, they are in their true form, some editing done for aesthetics as well as grammar and while I cannot promise they are in order to complete a whole story, I have done the best I could to put them together in such a way that each story is unique yet fits into the whole of a novel. There is something for everyone in this collection; vampires, werewolves, sex, seduction, blood and tears.This book is a celebration of a montage of writers from many places. We thank you for reading and wait in humble gratitude for your opinions and reviews.

Kitty Honeycutt

             ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kitty Honeycutt is the single mother of an amazing daughter whom she currently homeschool’s. She is a publisher for over 100 authors, a writer, an entrepreneur, a singer and an animal and human rights activist.

Her household is comprised of various creatures that include, but are not limited to:

Two Chihuahua’s (Lobo) & (Tinkerbell) Eleven cats (Merlin), (Pandra), (Salem), (Mythian), (Sabrina), (Austin), (Mestofelees), (Tantomile aka Miley), (Zoey, aka Jadiss), (Willow Pixie), (Totoro aka Tiny) Five fish, (Pumpkin), (Thing 2), & (Orca the Oscar Fish) Two Ball Pythons, (Dragon) & (Gryffin) Four Bearded Dragons, (Rexie), (Chubby aka Kingsley), (Samantha) & (Georgia) One Crested Gecko, (Copper) Two Uromastyx, (Mary) & (Elizabeth) Two Aquatic Turtles, (Purple) & (Myrtle) and eleven babies that have yet to be named. One Desert Tortoise, (Bubble).

*As you can see she is also a part-time zoo-keeper.*

She sometimes writes under the pseudonym Kitty 'de Chatfou and her first book “Crazy Cat Lady” is due out this year 2018, and will be her first published work.
KEYWORDS: vampires, werewolf, shifters, monsters, sexual depravity, human nature, predators, fantasy, New Orleans, masquerade, the abyss, darkness, dark fantasy, supernatural, paranormal

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Write Now Literary Presents Quiet Time to Pray by Pamela Smith January 29 - February 2, 2018

Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one week CD tour for Quiet Time To Pray by Pamela Smith. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs January 29-February 2, 2018.

                                                            About The Author......

Evangelist, Life Coach, Author, and Speaker Pamela D. Smith has dedicated her diverse pursuits to elevate the spiritual lives of women around the world. Born in Northern Louisiana, and now residing in Arlington, Texas-she's affectionately known as the "Prayer Plug" to many. It is through fervent prayer that she has created a multifaceted ministry that connects with people through a plethora of platforms and projects. Such would include the release of the prayer cd, Quiet Time To Pray, and an effort called Divinely Domesticated which empowers women in four core areas: Marriage, Motherhood, Ministry, and Money. She's also self-published inspirational devotionals entitled: E3:Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered and Life, Love, Liberty: A 21-Day Spiritual Life Coaching Journey.
In addition to a Life Coaching audio and workbook titled: Inwardly: The Set Free Life, she's also published the E-book: Effectual Prayer and has been featured on The Sharvette Mitchell radio show, Diva Talk Radio, The Authors Show, Jubilee Magazine, Elite Magazine, and Glambitious Online. She was a 2017 Pink Carpet Honoree at LaShae's Business Women Expo.
Having an undergraduate degree in Social Science and a master's degree in Business Management, Pamela will soon channel her business savy into additional efforts including the release of more prayer CDs, the launch of Divinely Domesticated podcast and a collaborative book effort. Additionally, her services that include life-coaching, consulting, keynote speaking, panel speaking, and workshop facilitations; will continue to help pave her road of success as a ministry maven.
Pamela's first ministry is within her home. She is married to Randall Smith, Sr. and is the mother of three boys.

"God will never bring you to what He is not going to bring you through. If you do what you can, God will do what you can't."-Pamela D. Smith

About The CD

A Quiet Time to Pray is an inspirational prayer audio that enhances listener’s quiet time with God. These prayers, along with inspirational sounds, connects listeners with God and empowers them to demonstrate their faith in God. Included are prayers for your spouse, children, business, peace, relationships, forgiveness, the world and many more. The words in these prayers will help listeners to deal with everyday life in a positive way. In addition, these prayers will help you to understand your rightful authority as a believer.

Connect Socially:

Friday, January 26, 2018

Ex-Ray One-Month Virtual Book Tour By Author Cheryl Robinson

Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one month book tour for Ex Ray by Cheryl Robinson. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs January 26-February 26, 2018.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL

      About The Author

Cheryl Robinson has the Until Ray trilogy set in her beloved hometown of Detroit, Michigan. Cheryl currently resides in Central Florida. She has a Bachelor of Science degree from Wayne State University. This is her eleventh book

                                                                 About The Book

ISBN-10: 098471104X
ISBN-13: 978-0984711048
ASIN: B0778P6N72
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
In this journey into second-chance love, author Cheryl Robinson invites us to ponder whether we would rekindle a romance with someone who had broken a promise to forsake all others.

Meet Ray and Sarita Saint. In 1987, they pledged to love, honor, and cherish each other until death. When Ray goes missing a year later, Sarita wonders whether he’s dead or alive. While she was dreaming of their happily ever after, Ray was exploring greener pastures, a new relationship. Sarita—a virgin until marriage—took her vows seriously and believed Ray did, too. Instead, he left their marriage and their life in Detroit to reinvent himself. Sarita always held out hope that he would return one day. And he does. It’s twenty-seven years later, and Ray is determined to find his one true love. What he discovers has him question everything he thought he knew about Sarita, as well as himself.

Connect Socially

Purchase Links

Amazon Paperback:

For Contest.... Please click on....

Monday, December 18, 2017

WNL Presents Virtual Book Tour...Burnt Orange December 18 - 29, 2017

Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my two week book tour for Burnt Orange by Meiah Shaun. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs December 18-29, 2017.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL.
ISBN-10: 1683143728
ISBN-13: 1683143727

Genre: African American Christian Fiction

About The Author

Meiah Shaun pens fiction, non-fiction and plays with faith-based messages linking her personal life experiences with spiritual life lessons. She launched A Crown of Beauty Ministries. She's a native of Orange, Texas and currently resides in the Dallas, Texas area. She is a graduate of LeTourneau University. Her anticipated new release "Burnt Orange" is an inspirational coming-of-age story. In addition to writing, she's an avid reader, a foodie, loves flowers and shoe shopping.

About The Book

A coming-of-age story of Erin and Erika, Texas twins in an abusive home in a town segregated by white and black color lines, who are wounded by the revealing of a shocking family secret and long to escape their circumstances and erase what they have been labeled. Follow their journey in this compelling novel filled with inspiration and triumph.


I enjoy viewing maps and the globes at school as it makes me dream. I live in the largest state of Texas, along the muggy and swampy Gulf coast. The summers are really hot and humid here. Folks call this area of southeast Texas the Golden Triangle, where there’s a large Cajun Texan population. In our Lapland, we have gumbo cook-offs, Cajun festivals, crawfish boils, and zydeco radio. The part of the Golden Triangle that my family lives in is Orange, Texas.
The year is 1991, and majority of our small town is segregated. We have pecan and moss trees canopying the paved streets. But somehow, the town was named Orange, like the fruit. You’ll hear some black folks call our town the Fruit.
Occasionally, I see prints of burnt orange and yellow tints in the late-evening hazy skyline far above me. Black birds fly high above, embracing the sunset, while crickets chirped throughout the night. Traffic parades through our neighborhood street every evening, with homeboys blasting the latest rap music rumbling in their dashboards and trunks. Some of our neighbors are to blame for most of the congested traffic. Our neighbors keep a lot of company over at their house, but their folks never block our driveway. I think that’s ’cause most people around here think my momma is the police ’cause she works at the county jailhouse.
Around here, blacks and white folks work and go to school together, but they hardly play together outside of that. There’s racial tension, and the railroad tracks divide our town along class status and color lines. We live on the east side of the tracks.
I’ve heard black folks complaining about how mean the white people are here in Orange especially in nearby Vidor, which has a history of the Klan. My folks believe some whites are mean too. They talk about how whites work hard to keep black folks down. Daddy complains about not finding a good job ’cause of the white man.
To me, if it’s that bad, then we all need to move away from here! There are a million places on this earth where we can live. It’s just that simple to me. I see myself living a new life away from here. I dream of living in a big city with crowded streets packed with all walks of life, tall skyscrapers, and the everyday hustle and bustle. But it’s just a dream I see every day in my head.
“Erin and Erika, get up and do yo’ chores! Da dishes are dirty, and fold up my clothes!” Daddy yells at the top of his lungs.
“In a minute, I wanna finish watching my show.”
Daddy stumbles over me and then steps over Erika, who is sitting Indian style on the living room floor. He turns the television off during the last five minutes of our program. It’s our Saturday off, and we love to watch Teen Summit on
BET. He never wants us to enjoy ourselves at anything.
Erika jumps up and runs to the TV. As I’m standing up to my feet, Daddy pushes Erika, and she falls into my chest.

For Information...

Purchase Links
Barnes & Noble:     
Amazon ebook:
Amazon Paperback:
Connect Socially

Meiah Shaun

Get Started Publishing Your eBook

The alternative to publishing a paperback copy of your book is to offer your readers an eBook copy. eBook prices are more affordable than a paperback and hardcover. I initially wanted to publish my book only as an eBook because of the popularity of eBooks. I published my book through Kindle Direct Publishing. My eBook was available for purchase within twenty-four hours. Royalties for eBooks can be paid much higher between 35% and 70%. Pricing for eBooks are cheaper than the paperbacks and hardcover books. You may update and change your eBook pricing at any time. Be sure to research other popular books that are in your genre. Price your eBook at a price that you feel your eBook is worth. Do not sell yourself short on the pricing because you are building your net worth.

I have learned from experience that an eye-catching book cover is crucial for eBooks. I only needed a front book cover and I didn’t need a barcode. Your eBook cover is the first thing that customers will review upon purchasing. You can hire a graphic designer to create your book cover. Kindle Direct Publishing gives authors the option to create their own book cover using the free graphics. The book title should be large and in bold font along with the author’s name. It is important that your book cover represents your story’s theme. Make sure that your book cover appears professional with a bold and creative design. You do not need to spend hundreds of dollars to create an awesome book cover.
An ISBN is required for eBooks as it is for paperbacks and hardcover books to track your sales. ISBN can be purchased through Bowker. There are other retailers who will use your ISBN to track sales of your eBook. An ISBN is not required to publish an eBook through Kindle Direct Publishing. Authors without an ISBN will be assigned a unique identification number called an ASIN.

Market your eBook on your website and use additional social media outlets. Set up accounts on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Build a following of potential customers. Share with your audience your upcoming events and provide links to purchase your eBook. Open up discussions on your blogs to engage your readers. This will allow feedback and opinions from potential customers.
There are many well known successful authors who have self published their eBook. Be willing to put in hard work and time making your eBook a success.

Write Now Literary Book Blast March 22, 2018 Featuring Authors: Angelia V. Menchan, Michelle D. Rayford, Naleighna Kai, & Pat Simmons

Write Now Literary is pleased to be coordinating a blog tour for fiction authors Angelia Vernon Menchan, Michelle D. Rayford, Naleigh...