Friday, February 9, 2018

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stori...

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stori...: ABOUT THE BOOK Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stories from Masquerade de Minuit) ISBN: 978-1985075122 ASIN:...

Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stories from Masquerade de Minuit) By: Kitty Honeycutt February 10-15, 2018


ABOUT THE BOOK

Where This World Ends
(A Collection of Short Stories from Masquerade de Minuit)

ISBN: 978-1985075122

ASIN: B079KT59BJ

AMAZON LINK: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079KT59BJ

KINDLE PRICE: $4.99

PAPERBACK PRICE: $19.99

EMAIL: author.kitty.honeycutt@gmail.com

DATES: February 10-15

GENRE: Supernatural Thriller

SOCIAL MEDIA: https://www.facebook.com/authorkdhoneycutt/?ref=bookmarks

Kitty Honeycutt

One Liner: Where this World ends there is another World inhabited by creatures that come from the imaginations of multiple people. Step inside their minds and meet them...


Many of these short stories have the same characters in them, in different times and in different places. This is the first book of chronicles of role play that started on AOL years ago up until it’s demise.  All stories in this book take place in New Orleans in the 1800’s. The stories are collaborations by many people but mostly by my writing partner Amber Rendon and myself. We hope you’ll enjoy them, they are in their true form, some editing done for aesthetics as well as grammar and while I cannot promise they are in order to complete a whole story, I have done the best I could to put them together in such a way that each story is unique yet fits into the whole of a novel. There is something for everyone in this collection; vampires, werewolves, sex, seduction, blood and tears.This book is a celebration of a montage of writers from many places. We thank you for reading and wait in humble gratitude for your opinions and reviews.

Sincerely,
Kitty Honeycutt



             ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kitty Honeycutt is the single mother of an amazing daughter whom she currently homeschool’s. She is a publisher for over 100 authors, a writer, an entrepreneur, a singer and an animal and human rights activist.

Her household is comprised of various creatures that include, but are not limited to:

Two Chihuahua’s (Lobo) & (Tinkerbell) Eleven cats (Merlin), (Pandra), (Salem), (Mythian), (Sabrina), (Austin), (Mestofelees), (Tantomile aka Miley), (Zoey, aka Jadiss), (Willow Pixie), (Totoro aka Tiny) Five fish, (Pumpkin), (Thing 2), & (Orca the Oscar Fish) Two Ball Pythons, (Dragon) & (Gryffin) Four Bearded Dragons, (Rexie), (Chubby aka Kingsley), (Samantha) & (Georgia) One Crested Gecko, (Copper) Two Uromastyx, (Mary) & (Elizabeth) Two Aquatic Turtles, (Purple) & (Myrtle) and eleven babies that have yet to be named. One Desert Tortoise, (Bubble).

*As you can see she is also a part-time zoo-keeper.*

She sometimes writes under the pseudonym Kitty 'de Chatfou and her first book “Crazy Cat Lady” is due out this year 2018, and will be her first published work.
  
KEYWORDS: vampires, werewolf, shifters, monsters, sexual depravity, human nature, predators, fantasy, New Orleans, masquerade, the abyss, darkness, dark fantasy, supernatural, paranormal



























Sunday, January 28, 2018

Write Now Literary Presents Quiet Time to Pray by Pamela Smith January 29 - February 2, 2018

Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one week CD tour for Quiet Time To Pray by Pamela Smith. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs January 29-February 2, 2018.


                                                            About The Author......


Evangelist, Life Coach, Author, and Speaker Pamela D. Smith has dedicated her diverse pursuits to elevate the spiritual lives of women around the world. Born in Northern Louisiana, and now residing in Arlington, Texas-she's affectionately known as the "Prayer Plug" to many. It is through fervent prayer that she has created a multifaceted ministry that connects with people through a plethora of platforms and projects. Such would include the release of the prayer cd, Quiet Time To Pray, and an effort called Divinely Domesticated which empowers women in four core areas: Marriage, Motherhood, Ministry, and Money. She's also self-published inspirational devotionals entitled: E3:Encouraged, Equipped, Empowered and Life, Love, Liberty: A 21-Day Spiritual Life Coaching Journey.
In addition to a Life Coaching audio and workbook titled: Inwardly: The Set Free Life, she's also published the E-book: Effectual Prayer and has been featured on The Sharvette Mitchell radio show, Diva Talk Radio, The Authors Show, Jubilee Magazine, Elite Magazine, and Glambitious Online. She was a 2017 Pink Carpet Honoree at LaShae's Business Women Expo.
Having an undergraduate degree in Social Science and a master's degree in Business Management, Pamela will soon channel her business savy into additional efforts including the release of more prayer CDs, the launch of Divinely Domesticated podcast and a collaborative book effort. Additionally, her services that include life-coaching, consulting, keynote speaking, panel speaking, and workshop facilitations; will continue to help pave her road of success as a ministry maven.
Pamela's first ministry is within her home. She is married to Randall Smith, Sr. and is the mother of three boys.

"God will never bring you to what He is not going to bring you through. If you do what you can, God will do what you can't."-Pamela D. Smith

About The CD

A Quiet Time to Pray is an inspirational prayer audio that enhances listener’s quiet time with God. These prayers, along with inspirational sounds, connects listeners with God and empowers them to demonstrate their faith in God. Included are prayers for your spouse, children, business, peace, relationships, forgiveness, the world and many more. The words in these prayers will help listeners to deal with everyday life in a positive way. In addition, these prayers will help you to understand your rightful authority as a believer.

Website: http://www.pameladsmith.net
Connect Socially:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorpamela








Friday, January 26, 2018

Ex-Ray One-Month Virtual Book Tour By Author Cheryl Robinson


Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my one month book tour for Ex Ray by Cheryl Robinson. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs January 26-February 26, 2018.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL



      About The Author






Cheryl Robinson has the Until Ray trilogy set in her beloved hometown of Detroit, Michigan. Cheryl currently resides in Central Florida. She has a Bachelor of Science degree from Wayne State University. This is her eleventh book

                                                                 About The Book


ISBN-10: 098471104X
ISBN-13: 978-0984711048
ASIN: B0778P6N72
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
In this journey into second-chance love, author Cheryl Robinson invites us to ponder whether we would rekindle a romance with someone who had broken a promise to forsake all others.

Meet Ray and Sarita Saint. In 1987, they pledged to love, honor, and cherish each other until death. When Ray goes missing a year later, Sarita wonders whether he’s dead or alive. While she was dreaming of their happily ever after, Ray was exploring greener pastures, a new relationship. Sarita—a virgin until marriage—took her vows seriously and believed Ray did, too. Instead, he left their marriage and their life in Detroit to reinvent himself. Sarita always held out hope that he would return one day. And he does. It’s twenty-seven years later, and Ray is determined to find his one true love. What he discovers has him question everything he thought he knew about Sarita, as well as himself.


Connect Socially

Website: http://untilraytrilogy.com
Facebook:  Facebook.com/untilraytrilogy.com
Purchase Links

Amazon Paperback: http://a.co/ehNCP35



For Contest.... Please click on....


Monday, December 18, 2017

WNL Presents Virtual Book Tour...Burnt Orange December 18 - 29, 2017


Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my two week book tour for Burnt Orange by Meiah Shaun. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs December 18-29, 2017.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL.
ASIN: B076DF8KR2
ISBN-10: 1683143728
ISBN-13: 1683143727

Genre: African American Christian Fiction

About The Author

Meiah Shaun pens fiction, non-fiction and plays with faith-based messages linking her personal life experiences with spiritual life lessons. She launched A Crown of Beauty Ministries. She's a native of Orange, Texas and currently resides in the Dallas, Texas area. She is a graduate of LeTourneau University. Her anticipated new release "Burnt Orange" is an inspirational coming-of-age story. In addition to writing, she's an avid reader, a foodie, loves flowers and shoe shopping.

About The Book

A coming-of-age story of Erin and Erika, Texas twins in an abusive home in a town segregated by white and black color lines, who are wounded by the revealing of a shocking family secret and long to escape their circumstances and erase what they have been labeled. Follow their journey in this compelling novel filled with inspiration and triumph.

Excerpt

I enjoy viewing maps and the globes at school as it makes me dream. I live in the largest state of Texas, along the muggy and swampy Gulf coast. The summers are really hot and humid here. Folks call this area of southeast Texas the Golden Triangle, where there’s a large Cajun Texan population. In our Lapland, we have gumbo cook-offs, Cajun festivals, crawfish boils, and zydeco radio. The part of the Golden Triangle that my family lives in is Orange, Texas.
The year is 1991, and majority of our small town is segregated. We have pecan and moss trees canopying the paved streets. But somehow, the town was named Orange, like the fruit. You’ll hear some black folks call our town the Fruit.
Occasionally, I see prints of burnt orange and yellow tints in the late-evening hazy skyline far above me. Black birds fly high above, embracing the sunset, while crickets chirped throughout the night. Traffic parades through our neighborhood street every evening, with homeboys blasting the latest rap music rumbling in their dashboards and trunks. Some of our neighbors are to blame for most of the congested traffic. Our neighbors keep a lot of company over at their house, but their folks never block our driveway. I think that’s ’cause most people around here think my momma is the police ’cause she works at the county jailhouse.
Around here, blacks and white folks work and go to school together, but they hardly play together outside of that. There’s racial tension, and the railroad tracks divide our town along class status and color lines. We live on the east side of the tracks.
I’ve heard black folks complaining about how mean the white people are here in Orange especially in nearby Vidor, which has a history of the Klan. My folks believe some whites are mean too. They talk about how whites work hard to keep black folks down. Daddy complains about not finding a good job ’cause of the white man.
To me, if it’s that bad, then we all need to move away from here! There are a million places on this earth where we can live. It’s just that simple to me. I see myself living a new life away from here. I dream of living in a big city with crowded streets packed with all walks of life, tall skyscrapers, and the everyday hustle and bustle. But it’s just a dream I see every day in my head.
“Erin and Erika, get up and do yo’ chores! Da dishes are dirty, and fold up my clothes!” Daddy yells at the top of his lungs.
“In a minute, I wanna finish watching my show.”
Daddy stumbles over me and then steps over Erika, who is sitting Indian style on the living room floor. He turns the television off during the last five minutes of our program. It’s our Saturday off, and we love to watch Teen Summit on
BET. He never wants us to enjoy ourselves at anything.
Erika jumps up and runs to the TV. As I’m standing up to my feet, Daddy pushes Erika, and she falls into my chest.

For Information...

Purchase Links
Barnes & Noble:              
https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/burnt-orange-meiah-shaun/1127186718?ean=9781683143727
Amazon ebook: http://a.co/9y57n76
Amazon Paperback: http://a.co/3OcxrDz
Connect Socially



Meiah Shaun
12/15/2017
meiahshaun@gmail.com

Get Started Publishing Your eBook

The alternative to publishing a paperback copy of your book is to offer your readers an eBook copy. eBook prices are more affordable than a paperback and hardcover. I initially wanted to publish my book only as an eBook because of the popularity of eBooks. I published my book through Kindle Direct Publishing. My eBook was available for purchase within twenty-four hours. Royalties for eBooks can be paid much higher between 35% and 70%. Pricing for eBooks are cheaper than the paperbacks and hardcover books. You may update and change your eBook pricing at any time. Be sure to research other popular books that are in your genre. Price your eBook at a price that you feel your eBook is worth. Do not sell yourself short on the pricing because you are building your net worth.

I have learned from experience that an eye-catching book cover is crucial for eBooks. I only needed a front book cover and I didn’t need a barcode. Your eBook cover is the first thing that customers will review upon purchasing. You can hire a graphic designer to create your book cover. Kindle Direct Publishing gives authors the option to create their own book cover using the free graphics. The book title should be large and in bold font along with the author’s name. It is important that your book cover represents your story’s theme. Make sure that your book cover appears professional with a bold and creative design. You do not need to spend hundreds of dollars to create an awesome book cover.
An ISBN is required for eBooks as it is for paperbacks and hardcover books to track your sales. ISBN can be purchased through Bowker. There are other retailers who will use your ISBN to track sales of your eBook. An ISBN is not required to publish an eBook through Kindle Direct Publishing. Authors without an ISBN will be assigned a unique identification number called an ASIN.

Market your eBook on your website and use additional social media outlets. Set up accounts on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Build a following of potential customers. Share with your audience your upcoming events and provide links to purchase your eBook. Open up discussions on your blogs to engage your readers. This will allow feedback and opinions from potential customers.
There are many well known successful authors who have self published their eBook. Be willing to put in hard work and time making your eBook a success.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Write Now Literary Presents The Bennu Project Virt...

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Write Now Literary Presents The Bennu Project Virt...: Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my two week book tour for The Bennu Project by Tyrone Givens. This virtual book tour is orga...

Write Now Literary Presents The Bennu Project Virtual Book Tour November 23-December 6, 2017


Hello! This is one of my tour stops during my two week book tour for The Bennu Project by Tyrone Givens. This virtual book tour is organized by Write Now Literary Book Tours. This tour runs November 23-December 6, 2017.  Follow the tour here.  Book your own tour here WNL
ASIN: B00VP4N6X8
ISBN-10: 1620309580
ISBN-13: 978-1620309582
Genre: Post-Apocalyptic Sci-Fi

About The Book
On a dangerous run to scavenge supplies from a remote excavation site in the Meza Ruins, Azubuike and his friends encounter a unique piece of technology left by their ancestors. Once exposed to the device, Azubuike’s reality is altered in ways that could unravel his mind. The team has no way of knowing the danger—or benefit—posed by this ancient technology which triggered a series of events forever changing Azubuike and his friends. Has he unlocked the secret to end the alien occupation of his world or will this device result in the extinction of his people?
The Bennu Project is a genre-defying novel with the suspense of mystery, metaphors of science fiction and accuracy of historical relevance depicting the rise-and-fall of several Nile Valley civilizations.

About The Author


Fed up with the stereotypical caricatures used to falsely portray the Black culture, Tyrone Givens is committed to creating heroes and heroines as positive images for our children. To reverse the less-than-flattering qualities that diminish self-esteem, self-worth and cultural value, this master storyteller entertains readers with science fiction plots infused with historical facts often omitted from school curriculums.
Givens, a homeschool educator whose high school-aged children are attending college, is a multi-lingual, federally-licensed airplane pilot. The Bennu Project is the culmination of his passions: empowering Black children, accurate depiction of our history and rebuilding our community.

Connect Socially

InstaGram: @thebennuproject
Buy Links:
Amazon: http://a.co/9Ptgyd4
Tour hosted by WNL Book Tours



                                               
                                                    The Bennu Project
                                                       Tyrone Givens


                           What Inspired Me to Write My Book

Of concerns important to me, representation is among the most pertinent. Many issues that trouble this generation can be viewed as symptoms of how they view themselves. Minorities who are often under-represented or outright misrepresented in main stream media are often affected. That said, what inspired me to write The Bennu Project Series was an overwhelming urge to reverse or mitigate stereotypes and misrepresentations of certain demographics.
Another source of inspiration: my children. I am a homeschool educator who struggled to find a way to teach my teenagers historical reference material while keeping their attention. I wanted them to enjoy the subject matter as they learned. My attempts to find literature about social justice heroes (that was more than biographical or reference material) were getting me nowhere. Thus, I merged one of our favorite topics—science fiction—with one of my favorites—pre-colonial Africa—and The Bennu Project was born.
The teaching tool I created for my children to more easily retain historical concepts is now a recommended resource for history classes. I am amazed and grateful at the progress of The Bennu Project Series and the reception it has earned with inner-city educators and home schoolers.
TyroneGivens.com

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stori...

Arlena's Blog Information For Various Authors : Where This World Ends (A Collection of Short Stori... : ABOUT THE BOOK Where This Wo...